Productive day

Do you have one of those shameful little piles (or big piles) shoved into some corner? You know, the pile of papers needing to be dealt with or filed? I’ve had an alarmingly tall pile of filing sitting on my office desk for longer than I’d like to admit. I mean, it’s out of hand. Every time I pass by that desk, there’s a small pang of guilt and the urge to clean it up. But every time I approach the project I get overwhelmed and don’t even start. Well today I attacked it with gusto and got most of it done! Wow, that feels good! There is still more clutter on that desk that I have no idea what to do with, but today’s work is done. I’m going to work on that office a little at a time so that I can eventually walk in there and find it an inviting work area.

Today’s lesson? Just get started! You might find that you actually enjoy the process. I guarantee you’ll feel better after you see some progress. This day will not be wasted!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Jerilee Thurston
    Aug 22, 2010 @ 08:18:42

    Nothing feels better then getting rid of those piles of paper! I use the rule “touch a piece of paper once” and it really works! BTW, you look FABULOUS!!!!! You are my inspiration. Way to go!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

