Inbox project

Today Yancy left me all to myself while he was at PAX celebrating his geekhood. I had a nice relaxing day at home. I finished the last Harry Potter book (which got pretty intense towards the end), took a nap, did dishes & laundry, walked into town to run an errand, listened to music, and finally got a long over-due project done: cleaning out my inbox.

My Gmail inbox had gotten OUT OF CONTROL. There were over 1,800 emails! I paired it down to 21 emails and will take another look at it tomorrow to see if I can get rid of  more. There were/are all kinds of articles I’ve saved with the intention of reading them “someday.” But I decided to delete most of them. When I am interested in a topic (ie hydration during a half marathon), I’ll start a fresh search online. Lately I feel the need to simplify my life and get rid of clutter. Having an inbox full of things I’ll never get around to or never needed to keep in the first place is just one small step in the right direction. There’s still lots to do, but I feel good to mark this one thing off my list.

Otherwise today was a little disappointing. My only exercise was walking through town. And I certainly didn’t make good food choices today. Not sure what my problem is. But I’m sure glad tomorrow is a NEW DAY and I’m planning to have a better day!

Leave a Reply

