Coconut prawns

I found a recipe for baked coconut prawns in a Rachel Ray magazine and got excited to try something new. Funny part is that I’ve never been a big fan of coconut, but recently discovered that I like it in “savory” foods, but not sweets. The recipe called for panko breading (which I had to look up on the internet), egg whites (which I assigned to Yancy), coconut extract, wheat flour, shredded coconut, some seasonings, and of course the prawns (I bought jumbo-farm raised). Yancy and I teamed up and had them ready in no time. Paired with jasmine rice and some peanut satay dipping sauce it was a fine meal. Other than the coconut flavor the prawns were surprisingly plain… will have to play with the seasonings more next time. Yes, I definitely think there will be a next time.

Leave a Reply

