Tough week

Tis the season! The season when the weather changes and kids go back to school and colds go around like wild fire. My coworker and I both came down with colds on Monday (plus he broke a bone in his left hand). He missed work Tuesday and Wednesday and I had to do extra work during the worst two days of my cold. Wednesday night I took NyQuil and finally got a good night’s rest. Thursday wasn’t as bad because we were both there… with our tissues and Kleenex’s. Not a fun week, but I made it through and will have a good weekend with my sister in town.

Been thinking about my weight and exercise issues lately. This week was a total loss due to sickness and exhaustion, but next week I really need to get back on track. I’ve been very slowly gaining weight ever since my triathlon in June. I’m back up to 210 pounds today which really bites because those last 6 pounds were hard to loose and oh so easy to put back on. I have at least 50 pounds to loose overall. But that’s too much to think about right now. Maybe I’ll break it into 10 pound segments. So my next goal is to get to 199 pounds. It’s going to feel so good to be out of the 200’s!!! To reach my goal I’ll need to eat more whole foods and home cooked meals. I need to increase my exercise intensity some days and my exercise time on other days. The good news is that I’ll be joining Team In Training for another season, which starts in November. Exercise will get much easier then. I’d like to be past my first 10 pound goal by the end of December.

2011 is going to be a better year!

Leave a Reply

