Beautiful day/food confession

Woke this morning to the most beautiful day I’ve seen in a while. My sister is visiting and we’re planning a trip into Seattle for the Italian Festival and maybe a walk on Alki Beach. Tonight we’re cooking dinner at home and subjecting her to a Sounders soccer game.   🙂

After yesterday’s discussion of weight issues I didn’t make any better choices for food. Ate high fat pasta for lunch and nachos for dinner (& drank a whiskey sour). I hope that filled up my “bad foods quota” for the weekend, but we’ll see. Why do I use time with family as an excuse to be a total pig? Grrrr.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Rochelle
    Sep 27, 2010 @ 15:08:15

    Hi Chica,

    What is a whiskey sour? Honestly I don’t know lol. I’m about to Google it.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

