Fall

This time of year I am torn between two states of mind. In one I am in awe of the beautiful fall colors, loving the refreshing crisp cool air, excited for the winter fun… On the other, I get early “winter blues” where I find it difficult to get up in the mornings and carry out routine life. I get so tired of going to work in the dark and not having much daylight when I get home. I get tired of the Seattle rains. And in general I start staying home more often and reaching for those comfort foods. This year I’m doing another Team In Training event and will start group training in 2-3 weeks. I’m so excited to meet my new group of friends and exercise partners over the next 8 months. I really need the team. And I catch myself worrying what I’ll become when I’m not doing it any more. I guess I’ll just have to scheme up more crazy things to do! Something like… I dunno… maybe a marathon, century bike ride… and someday an Ironman. But I’ll try not to worry about the future too much. Right now I have a fun Fall/Winter ahead and it’s gonna fly by like the rest.

I will say this though; I have a very good feeling about 2011!

Leave a Reply

