A good day

I went to the gym today and basically repeated last Friday’s workout: treadmill warm-up, 20 minutes on the stair-maser (twice what I did last week), and a 1400 yard swim workout, followed by a soak in the hot tub and a yummy peanut butter protein shake. I’m feeling good!

This is day # 2 without coffee. Yesterday afternoon was tough, but I haven’t felt the affects yet today. I’m doing this to cut a few calories and to break the cycle of addiction to caffeine. I think it helps with my triathlon training and race performance. Plus it’s kind of fun to see people’s faces when I tell them I’m off coffee. They say things like “What the hell would you do that for?” 😛

After four weeks of not wanting to face the facts, I jumped back on the Wii scale this morning and was shocked to see that I was down. Today’s weight is 208. Honestly I thought it’d be quite a bit higher since my jeans are feeling a little tight and I’ve been so tired & lazy lately. Maybe it was the stomach bug I had the week before. Anyways, 208 is closer to my goal, so I’ll take it.

I have been a little down lately, mostly due to stress, but also feeling annoyed with myself at how easily I can slip back into the old couch potato ways. Something feels different today, and it’s hard to describe. I’m feeling fresh and motivated. I’m feeling positive. I’m ready to take on the future! I hope I can hold onto this feeling because it sure makes working out so much easier. And even doing my housework.  🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Rochelle
    Nov 05, 2010 @ 22:46:26

    Stay positive chica! Everything will work itself out. When you feel you’re starting to slip into those old ways, just pep up and go for a bike ride.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

