Mini-Goal

I’ve charged the battery and customized my new Garmin gps heart-rate monitor. It’s soooo cool! Can’t wait to use it! When exploring with the Garmin website where I’ll track all my stats I ran across a goal setting page. You can set different types of goals there and keep track of your progress. So as an experiment, I set a goal of 25 miles to be done by Christmas. Should be pretty easy. 😉

Tomorrow morning Yancy and I will get up super early to meet my friend Sarah at the local YMCA for lap swimming to be followed by a 6 mile run. Whoo hooo!

P.S. I totally skipped my weekly weigh-in…. trying to talk myself into facing the music…. I just don’t wanna! *sigh* Have to do it soon and get back to reality after a totally lazy week and two days of totally stuffing my face.   😛

P.S.S. I’m 3 weeks into my “no coffee” phase… Yancy is 2 days

Leave a Reply

