Clumsy Thursday

I was so tired when I got home from work (nearly 10.5 hour day) that I just hit the couch with Yancy to watch some shows and read a book. Yancy had stayed home all day with a cold. Luckily I’ve escaped a cold this time. Thursday was another busy day at my job and I must have started the day off tired. It was one of the more clumsy days I’ve had in a while. I somehow managed to trip over my own pants right in front of a patient. And I think it was the same patient that I nearly fell in front of again when the pocket of my lab coat got stuck on a counter corner and nearly choked me. Later on I hit the top of my head on the sharp corner of a cabinet door… again in front of patients. I thought it was going to bleed, but instead just left me a little bruise. Oh, and the back of my chair fell off. The only lucky part of my day was that I wasn’t sitting in it at the time, just moving it to where I was about to sit in it. Ah well, some days you win, some days you don’t.   :O)

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mom
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 11:58:55

    Funny, Amy, I have days like that too. I bet your patients can relate with you more when you have those “moments” in front of them. It is how you handle them that they really notice. I am sure you laugh at yourself and that makes them feel comfortable.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

