Another day

Ended up having a stressful day at work today. And to make things worse, my cold is coming back… or maybe a sinus infection. By the end of work I could barely breath through my nose, but it’s not runny. Thinking of skipping run practice tonight and taking Nyquil.

Still no word on the house, but the seller’s agent is just as eager as we are to get the transaction finished and is repeatedly calling the bank to push our offer through. Will post more info whenever we get any.

It’s kind of official… I’m signing up for a marathon in October. Well today I just paid the initial fee to join the Team to train for it. The marathon is in October and I’ll start training after my two big summer events (half iron triathlon 6/19/11 & Seattle to Portland bike ride 7/9/11). This will probably be the biggest undertaking of my life!!! I mean triathlons are hard and all, but I think marathons are harder. That’s 26+ miles of just running… on pavement… mile after mile of running… which may be my least favorite sport. But I hope to learn to love running in the process and I’m doing it for a cause. While facing my biggest challenge, I’ll be raising more money in the fight against blood cancers!

Well, that’s my life today. Not my best of days, but things will get better. Hope my 2 readers are having a good day!  😉

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Grandma
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 20:16:33

    Thank you, and I hope you are feeling better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

