Short hike on Tiger Mountain

Yancy and I cut our hike short since neither of us were feeling well. We had a group of 13 (the core group of our New Balance Triathlon Team), there was snow and ice everywhere, and the temp really was somewhere between 20 and 30 degrees. We still got 2 miles tramping in the snow and I’m glad we did at least that. The rest of the Team went on to get a 6.2 mile hike in. My new waterproof pants kept me warm (in fact I ended up getting too hot with all my gear), and the new hiking backpack was pretty comfortable. But I have to practice not leaning forward when going up hill with a pack. I’m soooooo looking forward to the hikes this summer! And to being over this crud!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

