Busy

Had a nice, but too short visit with the family last weekend. My sister took me out for a “night out on the town” in Oroville (a joke in itself). I did a 5 mile run/walk with Yancy. I spent time with my mom and grandparents, and even helped Yancy’s dad with a few minutes of yard work.  🙂 Yancy and I had fun on the road too, seeing different sights like the Snoqualmie Falls, flooding in Duval, a detour through Chelan, lunch and sweets in Leavenworth… It was just nice to get out of town for a little bit and spend time with Yancy.   🙂

Monday (as expected) was super busy at work. Came home exhausted and skipped our swim workout.  😦  Tonight I’m heading straight from work to REI for a special ladies only event about all things outdoors. Should be fun, but means I am behind on the training schedule again. Erg. Ah well, tomorrow is a new day!

Leave a Reply

