Better :)

Drinking a milkshake and feeling almost back to my regular self. Sorry for the wining earlier. My stomach is still feeling touchy, but the nausea and crushing headache (& various body aches) are almost gone. Sadly that means I have to go back to work tomorrow, but I must admit that I’m kind of glad. Sitting around the house all day is not my idea of fun! I need social interaction and work to feel fulfilled.

I’m actually feeling pretty optimistic tonight. We have arrangements made for our next rental (still have tons of work to do to move, but let’s not think of that now) and Yancy has another interview this week! Life will return to normal soon. I hope. Oh, and the triathlon is TWO MONTHS FROM TODAY!!!! Those 2 months will fly by, and I’ll be left wondering, like most athletes, if I did enough. Ask me in 2 months and 1 day.

Leave a Reply

