Recovering

I’m feeling much better today, still weak and sore. I stayed home from work since a 10 hour busy day probably isn’t the best idea after having only eaten 1 slice of toast and half a bowl of top ramen the day before. I’m getting ready to have an egg on toast and still trying to get more liquids in. Yesterday was spent either in bed or curled up on the couch, and I’m amazed at how much my body hurts! Laying around isn’t the life for me! If the food doesn’t throw my tummy back into a fit, I might try going for a walk today. I am getting a little restless since I haven’t left the house for 2 days.

I think my cat has a cold, he’s been sneezing a lot over the last few days and has been extremely cuddly with me. Maybe he senses that I’m not well and is just trying to comfort me. It’s just weird because this cat used to be so aloof, I couldn’t get him to sit in my lap if I wanted him to. Now he’s lurking around waiting for the second my lap becomes available. Weird, but nice. 🙂

Leave a Reply

