2 cooking “firsts”

Happy Easter! I dragged Yancy out into the rain for a 6 mile run/walk this morning, but made up for it by cooking him lunch. Homemade gyros! I used ground turkey, fresh parsley, onion, garlic, and seasonings to make the meat. The sauce was greek yogurt, fresh cucumber, garlic, parsley, and salt. I used whole wheat pita bread and garnished with fresh tomato and cucumber. I don’t really like cucumber, but the gyros were really good! And the meal was totally healthy! So we made up for that with a trip to Cold Stone Creamery for some ice cream treats. The weather cleared up a little for the afternoon and we did some driving around.

This evening I’ve made my first loaf ever of banana bread. It’s in the oven now and smells amazing!!! I hope I can wait for it to cool all the way before breaking into it.  :O)  Baking is way easier than I thought it would be. I’m thinking there will be more homemade bread in our near future. 🙂

Leave a Reply

