Busy weekend

It’s been a very busy and productive weekend! I’m enjoying my last few moments of rest before getting back to the daily grind tomorrow morning. Yancy came down with a bad cold (like I am finally getting over) and called out from work on Friday. I got my car tab fiasco figured out (they entered the new address wrong and it was returned to the DMV office downtown). I finally have legal tabs on the car after a month of waiting. I dragged Yancy to the DOL to have our licenses renewed (his b-day is 6/12 & mine is 7/8 so both were nearly expired). We did a couple more trips to the old place this weekend to finish getting our junk out and cleaning it. I turned the keys back today and can’t even say how glad I am to have that behind me! Eliminates a bunch of stress! Because Yancy was sick we decided to skip the Team trip to Victoria (practice bike ride of the race course) and reschedule to next weekend, just the two of us. He found a great deal on the ferry ride and one night hotel stay so now I’m super excited for our little get-away next weekend!!! 🙂

On Saturday I made it to my first TNT marathon practice. It was a nice 50 minute run on Alki Beach. Even in the rain I enjoyed myself. I was surprised how good it felt after taking some time off of running. But at the back of my mind I’m worrying still… I should be running 8-12 miles at this point in training. Less than a month now until my half iron triathlon!!!!  🙂

Leave a Reply

