Desert went well

Yancy and I went to Whole Foods (aka expensive healthy yuppy store) and got a fabulous desert for last night’s company. Fresh strawberries, blackberries, and grapes. I also put out some walnuts, Beecher’s cheddar cheese, and some whole wheat crackers. Oh ya, and some gluten free ginger cookies. Whole Foods has a huge section of hot foods, kind of like a buffet, so that’s what we got for dinner. I had asparagus, cauliflower, some Indian tofu/pea stuff, and curried chicken. YUM! And mostly healthy! With desert we served hot cider and tea. It was kind of fun. And I slept great in my clean house.  🙂   Now it’s 7:30am on a Saturday morning, and even though I don’t have Team training today (because of a marathon in Seattle), I’m still up and getting ready to go get some exercise. Will tell you all about it later.  😉

Leave a Reply

