5k in 40 minutes

After work I went to my first Tuesday night run practice with the TNT marathon team. I did 3.12 miles in 40 minutes with a 2 minute run to 1 minute walk interval. It was hot! Still feeling slow, and it didn’t help that I skipped the inhaler (left it with the bike gear yesterday). My asthma is very mild, but I can definitely tell the difference with the inhaler. According to my Garmin I burned 491 calories with today’s run… but I probably voided that with dinner at the Rock Bottom Brewery: cesear salad and chicken mac & cheese. At least I stuck with water to drink. I’ll be interested to see how my weigh in goes this Friday.

Leave a Reply

