My birthday

It’s my 29th birthday! Yancy took me out for breakfast this morning at a neat local cafe. I had a delicious egg scramble with feta cheese, fresh tomato, and spinach. It also came with a bagel, cream cheese, and raspberry jam. YUM! But maybe not the best meal to eat half an hour before the Weight Watchers weekly weigh in. Even with the full belly, I’m down 0.6 pounds from last week. I’m perfectly ok with that! I’ll probably loose more next week due to STP.

I am miserable today though. Can’t believe I’ve come down with a cold at THIS time! Ah well, I’ll get through and have even better bragging rights when I survive my first 100+ mile bike ride with a cold.

I do have one little birthday request. If you are able, please make a donation in my honor to the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society. Here’s my link: http://pages.teamintraining.org/wa/nikesf11/aburns15jt   This will most likely be my last season fund-raising for this cause because I have lots of big plans for next year and my Ironman race. Any amount helps!

Leave a Reply

