Tamale Day

I survived another big tamale production! Well, almost. There are still some big pots to wash… but why do today what can be put off until tomorrow? I taught a tamale cooking class as a fundraiser and had 5 participants. I had planned for 10 and had too much materials and snacks, but it’s all good. Now I get to make enchiladas with the leftover meat. And maybe I can take the chips & dip to work to fatten up some coworkers instead of my self. Payback baby!  😛 And I’m enjoying another glass of sangria (which got a lot of compliments). I’m feeling tired from all the work, but happy that it’s done. The next big production is a spaghetti feed at work next Friday.

Leave a Reply

