Lazy

Yancy and I have come down with ANOTHER cold. I’m a bit pissed because my last cold was less than two months ago. Wish I had a stronger immune system! This weekend Yancy is having fun at PAX (a gaming convention) with thousands of other geeks in Seattle. And I’m staying home and perfecting the art of being lazy. I literally laid on the couch for most of the day yesterday watching movies and the soccer game (which the Sounders totally rocked). My big event of the day was taking Yancy to the bus in the morning and picking him up at night. Oh, and getting my hair trimmed at a walk in hair salon on the way home.

Actually this weekend has been a big disappointment for me. On Friday I slaved away cooking for my spaghetti feed fundraiser at work. The sauce came out amazing, but the noodles were a disaster. The water wouldn’t boil and I probably tried cooking too many noodles at one time. What should have taken 15-20 minutes took about 45 minutes and the noodles still weren’t cooked completely. So I packed them up in the hot water and brought them anyways. I was 45 minutes late for my own event. And I really HATE being late! The turn out was pretty lame and even with generous donations from certain coworkers, I still only raised $162. (I had hoped for twice that) And to top off a disappointing day, I managed to spill all the leftover sauce in the truck of my car of my car on the way home! I cleaned it out of the car, but left it sitting in the garage. Yesterday I couldn’t bring myself to go deal with it 😦 Oh, ya and I skipped marathon practice. This mostly because of my cold, but also because the 520 bridge is closed so it would be a very long drive to get to where the Team practiced. Lame excuses, I know, that’s why I’m so disappointed in myself. 😦

Today I drove with Yancy all the way down town because the Sunday bus schedule would have him missing a lot of his convention. I’m going to do a little bit of house work and then go to my marathon team “half-way party.” I sent in the recommitment paperwork and I’m officially registered for the Nike Women’s marathon on 10/16/11 in San  Francisco! I still have a lot of money to raise and a lot of miles to run. So I better get off the computer and get my butt in gear.  ttfn

Leave a Reply

