Counting down!

My marathon is only 5 days away now! I’m getting even more excited, but have been distracted with work so haven’t had too much time to obsess. We’ve had a very busy week at the office. My new shoes are breaking in very well and I think my race day game plan is ready. Plus I had a deep massage done on my legs yesterday (& got my flu shot). Now I just need to do a little more research on fun (& cheap) things to do with my free time in San Francisco. 🙂

I’m working on eating healthier and drinking lots of water. I have an online only friend who lives in Texas and we are being accountability partners. It’s fun to chat with her each night about our food choices and exercise for the day. I think having someone to talk to makes it easier. On that note, I’d like to say: Thanks to my blog readers, You’re great!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Margaret LaMonte aka Grandma
    Oct 11, 2011 @ 20:41:56

    I hear that there is an awesome Ghirarrdelli Chocolate factory there. When I was in Frisco many many years ago the waterfront was a great place to see. You might also like to ride one of the famout Trolleys. Almost wish I was going with you. Good luck and I love you. Grandma

    Reply

Leave a Reply

