Procrastination

You might not know this about me, but I am definitely a disciple of procrastination. Sometimes I have to mentally prepare myself for things. I like to make a packing list a day or two in advance (I love “to do” lists), but the bag doesn’t actually get packed until the night before (or the morning of) a trip. I’m pretty well organized so it usually works out fine. I think I’ve always been like this. Some of my best work in school was done within 12 hours of the due date. There’s something about being under pressure that helps me clear my mind and get focused. So tomorrow I come home from work and pack and try to sleep. In the ungodly hours of Friday morning I’ll be heading to the airport for SAN FRANCISCO! :O)

I also spent some time today looking at things to do in San Fran. I definitely want to ride the cable cars (they have the only remaining cable cars in the US). I’ll visit the Fisherman’s Warf and Ghirardeli Square, and hopefully more of the waterfront. I know it’s a “bay” and not the actual ocean, but I’m still super excited. I do miss southern California. The only thing I’m bummed about is that Yancy won’t be there to share the experience with me. 😦

Now to try to sleep… and then get through tomorrow, another busy day at the office. I’m so excited about this weekend that it’s hard to stay focused on work or much else for that matter.  Sweet dreams everyone!

Leave a Reply

