Good night, I’m ready!

I’m heading to bed soon… not that I’ll sleep much. But I am well rested, totally prepared, and ready for 26.2 miles tomorrow. I had a pretty low key day today. Didn’t do as much tourist stuff as I had planned, there’s just too many people in town. But I had a nice long walk to REI for drink mix and socks. I had lunch up on the 36th floor again. The “inspiration dinner/pasta feed” for ALL the Team In Training participants was awe inspiring to say the least! There were thousands of us! We’ve collectively raised a ton of money and have made a difference in the world. It may sound cheesy, but when you see all of us together it really hits home how amazing TNT is. I’m really proud to be running for the cause tomorrow and for Sara Guttromson who lost her battle to Non-Hodgkins Lymphoma last month. Victory story next! :O)  Good night.

Leave a Reply

