Research

I’m doing a lot of thinking and researching about a future career change. I’d like to get a doctorate of physical therapy, but there’s always the easier option of becoming a physical therapy assistant. The closest school for a doctorate is University of Washington, there are a few community college options for the assistant degree. Yancy and I are looking at a lot of different factors: How much can I hope for Virginia Mason to pay? How much will we have to invest? Which job will have the best return for the investment? Is there a sub-specialty I’d like to go into? Can I still work and attend college at the same time? If no, how long will it take us to get enough debt paid off that I can cut back on my work hours? Which college am I most likely to get accepted to? Since I graduated with my AAS degree over 6 years ago will it count for anything? Will we have to move to be closer to college and work? Can I even do this? It’s all a little overwhelming, but I’m up for the challenge. I can do anything I put my mind to. Especially when I have to support of my wonderful husband!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Grandma
    Oct 27, 2011 @ 13:22:46

    _5# AS OF 10/27/2011

    Reply

Leave a Reply

