Friday fun

After our showers this morning we found a leak from the ceiling downstairs… right on top of a bookshelf and side table with my lap top wires. The landlord is over this afternoon fixing a crack in the shower stall, which was there before we moved in, but the seal had come off. He says the ceiling will dry out and there’s no need to do anything downstairs. I just hope it doesn’t get moldy. 😦

On a more positive note I may have gotten some good treatment for my headaches and stiff neck today. I had a massage first to get all loosened up, then a serious adjustment by the chiropractor, then an acupuncture treatment. My muscles are a little sore, but the stiffness is much improved and I haven’t had a headache yet today. Keep your fingers crossed! Not sure what I did to get so misaligned, but I hope not to do it again!

Tonight’s dinner is chicken and rice with steamed broccoli and carrots. 🙂

Oh, and last night we watched a very interesting documentary called Forks Over Knives about the effects of eating animal derived proteins versus getting all your nutrients from a whole foods/plant based diet. We streamed the film from Netflix and I highly recommend it! Yancy and I have been talking about this for a long time, and have gradually made changes to our diet, but we’re going to kick things up a notch now. Less meat products, more whole vegetables and fruits and grains. Oh my!  :O)

Leave a Reply

