Sick day

Yesterday was the worst day of my cold. I kind of expected that because of the massage on Friday. It’s pretty common to actually feel worse the next day before feeling better, apparently that can be the same with acupuncture too. I took cold meds to sleep last night and do feel a little better today. Just feels like my sinuses are stuffed with cement from ear to ear. 😦   I’ll be taking one more day of rest, but am hoping to start back with exercise tomorrow.

I’m looking forward to another job shadow in the physical therapy department tomorrow afternoon, with a different PTA this time (physical therapy assistant). Should be fun.

Hope all my friends and family are having a great weekend! I know that Christmas in only 3 weeks away, but I’m just not feeling festive yet. Hopefully it will kick in next weekend when Mom and I start working on some of our homemade gifts. I’m really looking forward to her visit! And this week should be fun, it’s not my typical work week (the doc I work for is on vacation).

Leave a Reply

