Good times!

I just had a wonderful day! Yancy and I got up and did a little housework this morning and I started the Italian Meatball stew in the crock pot. Then we had an intense workout at circuit training class. Then my best friend, from way back in the day, came to visit. I love hanging out with Paula. We get along so well and it feels like we never missed a beat even though we hardly see each other any more. Then my other best bud Stephanie came over and we all really enjoyed the Italian Meatball stew, with salad and bread. YUM! And good company always makes good food taste even better. šŸ™‚ We went to Bellevue Square for drinks and to enjoy the “Snowflake Lane” festivities, live music, people in Christmas costumes, and great people watching. It was just nice to be with two of my best friends, then meet up with Yancy.

I’m a lucky girl to have such wonderful people in my life. Times are good! šŸ™‚Ā  Tomorrow morning Paula and I will be loading the crock pot up with Moroccan Lentil Stew before going our separate ways. Wish her luck in her interview!

Leave a Reply

