Lazy days

It’s nearly 3pm and I’ve accomplished next to nothing today (other than doing dishes). I took a verrry long nap on the couch with the kitty. Have been listening to music and surfing the web (learned some interesting things about fireweed flowers & honey). Watching hummingbirds (used binoculars to get a closer look). I’m not sure if today’s hummingbird visitor is the same as I’ve seen before, or if I just didn’t get a good enough look before. This one seems slightly larger (but that could be the binoculars) and has a vibrant emerald green over it’s entire back (pretty sure the others only had it on their heads). I’m also watching my paperwhite flowers grow. It seriously feels like they grow right in front of my eyes! I’ll take another picture tomorrow to show it. I know it’s such a simple thing, but watching plants grow is really neat.

I’m trying to motivate myself to get off the couch where I’ve spent my entire day. Housework doesn’t do itself! 😛

Leave a Reply

