Ready

I did get off the couch and do some housework today, so it wasn’t a total waste. I have the menu planned (all healthy) and the shopping list written for the next few days. Feels good to be so organized. All my bills are paid but I’m still procrastinating working on the 2012 budget. Yancy has definitely been extended at Amazon until April. The permanent position they’ve been talking about is still just talk, but we’re very hopeful. Yancy loves his job & coworkers. I’m really hoping he can stay there. Especially for the financial security and better benefits. Once we know what happens with his job, some other things will be easier to figure out, like where we’re going to live after our lease is up (& if we decide to move to North Seattle, what happens with my job). Even with the uncertainty, I’m feeling optimistic. Life will roll on like it always does. No matter what happens, we have each other and some great friends and family. The future looks bright.

I'm really looking forward to getting back in the saddle! 🙂

Leave a Reply

