Ya baby!

I’m having a great day! Started it off with a cup of coffee and a peanut butter banana sandwich. Then cooked the meat for tonight’s dinner and got everything loaded up in the crock pot. It’s going to be yummy Zuppa soup (like the Zuppa Toscana from Olive Garden)… I can’t even tell you how excited I was when I found this recipe!!! It’s sausage, potatoes, and kale in chicken broth, might sound boring, but it tastes AMAZING! I also got the dishwasher started and clothes packed before heading out to circuit training class (without Yancy since he’s got an upset stomach). Circuit training was an intense workout today. I did heavier weights on some of the stations and worked up a serious sweat. Afterwards I went to the pool for a few laps…. which turned into a ONE MILE swim in about 50 minutes (includes 3 breaks). I feel so good about being able to jump in a do that long of a swim! It’s been over 6 months since I even attempted swimming more than a few laps, let alone, right after a strength training workout! I just feel really good and positive that I still have the strength and drive in me.  🙂  Oh, and the hot tub soak after was pretty nice too.

I had some Gu chomps (a specially designed sports snack) in between my workouts and after, but was still really hungry when I got home. And wow, the house is smelling amazing from the soup in the crockpot!!! But instead of eating like a pig, I just made a ham/avocado sandwich and small yogurt. Now I’m feeling tired, but satisfied.

Oh by the way, last night’s dinner was also AWESOME. I made pistachio crusted talapia fillets and roasted sweet potato/yam/squash. YUM! And healthy 😉   Picture below.

And here are a few pictures of my paperwhite flower (a Christmas present from my mom)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

