Triathlon

This is 100% true in my experience: “Triathlon will change your outlook on life, your career, your marriage, your goals, your friends and many other things you thought you had figured out.”      http://www.active.com/triathlon/Articles/So-You-Wanna-Be-a-Triathlete.htm

Yancy found this article online and posted it on Facebook. I couldn’t agree more with that statement. I am truly a different woman than I was 3 years ago before my first triathlon. And I really like who I am now. And I like the way my future looks, with triathlons and other fun forms of exercise as a regular part of it.

I’ve probably already posted this, but Yancy and I are signed up for another triathlon in July (just an olympic distance this time). It’s our idea of fun. The race date falls right in between my birthday and our 7 year wedding anniversary, so the triathlon and a weekend in Chelan (at the same B&B we went for our honeymoon) is our idea of celebration. To celebrate life, health, and our wonderful relationship.   🙂

Leave a Reply

