Ugh

After lots more work than I’d thought it’d be, I finally got approved for a reduced schedule at work and a few sick days as needed (without getting written up). My new schedule will be three ten-hour days, Tuesday through Thursday. It’s not a huge change, but having one more day to rest and exercise should help. And now I’m coming down with a cold… you know the throat is so swollen/sore that you can barely talk and you feel like you need water or tea by your side at every second? I’m there. Add in tired and achy. And I still have 2 more days of work to get through. But I’ll get through, especially knowing that I’ll have four days off.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rochelle
    Feb 08, 2012 @ 11:51:57

    I know “exactly” what you mean chica. We’re in the same boat. :/ I’ve been sick goin on three days now and I am majorly miserable. Good luck getting through the next few work days and try to rest as much as possible.

    -Rochelle

    Reply

  2. Mom
    Feb 09, 2012 @ 18:03:32

    I hope you feel better soon. Hopefully your new schedule will help your immune system. In the meantime, try echinacea; it helps me kick a cold quicker! –Mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

