Day #1

I’d say that the first day of my new “diet” went very well. I mentioned breakfast in my previous post. Snack was a handful of walnuts. Late lunch was a veggie stir fry at the Mongolian grill, no noodles, sauce or rice. Just tons of veggies and a large serving of beef (w/sesame seeds). Evening snack was a nectarine and little pack of almond butter. If I get hungry later there’s lots of fruits I can snack on. Yancy and I did a grocery run and stocked the kitchen. We have some seriously yummy foods to choose from for the next few meals.Β  πŸ™‚

The session with the counselor was nice. We’re going to work on how I react to stress. And maybe also work on some strategies to use when dealing with food temptations.

Here are the pictures of my kitchen makeover:

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Rochelle
    Feb 11, 2012 @ 06:05:35

    Great job chica! Your lunch/dinner looks yummy. Love the look of the restocked fridge. πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

