Exercise

Yancy wasn’t able to make it to personal training with Cathy on Friday morning due to his busy week at work. So she cooked up this great idea to have me and her 9am client go climb stairs instead of working out at the studio. Holy crapoli, that was an amazing workout! I’m pretty sore today. Any time I’ve been sitting for a while it’s pretty awkward getting back up, and going down stairs is ridiculous!ย  ๐Ÿ˜›ย  Check out pics below. I went up and down the steps FIVE times. I counted around 188 steps coming down, that doesn’t count the landings in between flights. It’s good training for the Big Climb Yancy and I will be participating in on 3/25. And good training for the hiking I’m hoping to do this summer. It was fun to be outdoors even though I didn’t love the specific location (practically under I5). After the stairs we went to Cathy’s house and did some core exercises. Then I went to the pool for a very short set of lap swimming (mostly working on arms) and a good soak in the hot tub. I was pretty exhausted by the time I got home and ended up taking a 2 hour nap.ย  ๐Ÿ™‚ย  I’m taking today as a rest day (other than the walking around we did when shopping this morning). Tomorrow morning we’ll be running 3 miles and then doing circuit training… hope my legs are recovered enough by then! ๐Ÿ™‚

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

