It has arrived!

YAY!!! My new bed is here! And the old one has been taken away. It’s BIG. And a little more firm than I was expecting. Maybe the store model was older and “well sampled.”  So excited to see how well I sleep tonight. :O) It’s been a very long weekend. I’m not really feeling like I accomplished much. We did look at several more rentals. None to get excited about. In fact, it’s a little frustrating to see what’s available at the price we’re hoping for. I guess we’ve been spoiled. We’ll be downsizing for sure. I just have to keep reminding myself of our long-term goals: buy a house, change career, get a dog, travel… (not necessarily in that order). It’s definitely a juggling act trying to stay in budget but still find a place that we’ll both love. I want this to be our LAST rental. Patience doesn’t really come naturally to me. But I’m working on it!

Leave a Reply

