Cherry on top

After a bit of a stressful week, things are looking up. Yancy accepted the offer at Amazon. He’s now got a permanent job with great pay and benefits! After looking at five more rentals today (this makes something like 12 that we’ve visited), we have picked a rental. We’ll put in the application tomorrow and should find out Monday or Tuesday if we got it. Apparently rentals in Seattle can be a little competitive. But with our income and clean history, I’m sure they’ll choose us.  🙂  This place I’m hoping for is available May 1st, which is perfect for us. Plus it’s a couple hundred dollars cheaper than we’re at now (depending on how much Seattle utilities cost), but base rent is about $15o less per month. That savings, plus the motorcycles being payed off puts us in much better financial standing which is important because….. I put in my 2 weeks notice at work. Last day will be 4/5/12. I don’t have anything lined up yet, but feel pretty confident that I’ll find something quickly in Seattle. We’ve decided that I get to work part time and play house wife, as well as triathlete enthusiast for a while. Should be fun.  🙂

Tomorrow morning is the BIG CLIMB! We’re excited and nervous as usual before one of our crazy events. But I think this one is going to be a lot of fun.

BTW, I have a treadmill for sale, and soon will have a Ninja 250 for sale. Any interest, please email or call me.  🙂

Leave a Reply

