Another weekend bites the dust

This weekend went by way too fast… but don’t they all? Last night we had dinner with friends before going to the soccer game. The Sounders lost 1-0. A sad game, but still fun to be there. Yancy and I hadn’t see the guys in way too long and it was great to catch up (& FINALLY deliver their Christmas gifts). They were staying in Seattle for some comic convention so we drove them back to their hotel after the game… and found a congregation of DeLoreans. One of the crazier things I’ve seen…. only in Seattle. Apparently they all were meeting up for a showing of “Back to the Future” at the theater across from Dicks.

This morning I went to “Mentor Bootcamp” for TNT. With large teams all training and fundraising together, they need some organization and leadership to support all the participants. I mentored last year for our triathlon, this year I’ll be team captain and working closely with the mentors. Should be a lot of fun. I’m getting really excited for the season. This summer is going to be a blast!

Tomorrow is a quiet day at home. I’m hoping to get some quilting done. It would be great if I could have my “masterpiece” completed before we move… but that’s a LOT of sewing. I have three days left at work and then it’s on the next chapter. We’ve decided that I won’t look too hard for work until we move to Seattle. For now I get to focus on me. I’ll be doing lots of organizing and packing, getting some exercise, having fun, and playing at being a house wife. After the move? Who knows?

Kinda getting excited!Β  πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

