Count down

It’s less than 2 months from my 30th birthday! I don’t think it’s possible to fit into the red dress I bought for myself, but I’m still going to use it as my goal. Today I signed up to do Weight Watchers online (have a friend doing it too) and joined a gym. We’ll be using LA Fitness because it’s the best option near by with a pool and decent parking. I also like that they are age 17 and up only, so we won’t be sharing the pool with splashy, screaming, pissing kids.Ā Ā  šŸ˜›

I’m trying to talk Yancy into doing WW with me too. But it’s not the best program for athletes. All things considered though, it’s a great tool to track your food/weight and draw your attention to areas you can improve. We’re both really excited for triathlon season to finally start TOMORROW. We’re doing 2 olympic distance triathlons this summer. And maybe Yancy will do a marathon so we can get the “26.2” sticker for our car. šŸ™‚

The sun is out this week and I’m totally overcome with Spring Fever. Grinning all day and feeling very enthusiastic. šŸ˜€ Good times ahead!!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. beowuff
    May 11, 2012 @ 15:51:52

    Also started thinking about next year… Maybe 2 half Ironmans?

    We’ll see how I feel if I do a marathon…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

