Sundays are great!

We slept in this morning until almost 10am and have very few plans for the day. It feels good to have these easy days. In a little while Yancy and I will go move some furniture around in the living room. Then probably have a second cup of coffee. The rest of the plans for the day include relaxing, grocery shopping, BBQ’ing, and relaxing. 🙂

Yesterday morning was Team practice and we did a mini triathlon. I skipped the swim because my chest is still healing after the tattoo laser treatment… don’t want to risk infection. We did one loop around Mercer Island (about 13.5 miles) on the bike and then a 3 mile run… well Yancy and I just walked. His plantar fasciitis is really acting up again.  😦  In the afternoon we shopped. I donated $5 to LLS and got a 25% off shopping pass at Macy’s. I got GREAT deals on some items I’ve been needing. Yancy played taxi and went to a book store while I was shopping. After the exercise and shopping I needed a nap.  😛 Then it was time for the Sounders game: 90+ minutes of pure entertainment. The final score was 6-2 and I was up and down off the couch yelling for about half of it.  🙂

I’m reading a book called The Happiness Project that a friend gave me for my birthday. It’s really inspiring me to look at areas of my life that could be improved. The first thing on my list is working on my home. I could do a better job of keeping it clean and free of clutter. So for the next month or so I’ll be working on some big home projects. Today we’re working on the layout of the living room. Next I’d like to tackle my dresser and closet and get rid of clothes I never wear. The next two big projects will be cleaning out the storage room and then working on my art pile (I have quite a few unfinished projects). After some of the more physical projects I’m going to take on a more introspective one: meditation. I know how to do it, know that it makes me feel better, but haven’t got the discipline to do it regularly. Maybe I can integrate it with Yoga or some sort of artwork, maybe even some nature walks. Finding my inner calm will help me both physically and mentally.

Well, that’s it for now.   🙂

Leave a Reply

