Like the first day

I’m walking to work today. It’s barely two miles, but since this is the first time walking it feels weird. How long will it take? Will I be hot by the time I get there? Should I take an umbrella just in case? Or extra shoes?

Well…. I better just go and get it over with. Tomorrow I’ll have more answers.

Oh, and I think today is my grandma’s second chemo treatment. Fingers are crossed that this one goes as smoothly and with good results. I think she’s also getting a cat scan to check the status of her cancer. I’m ready for some good news!

Leave a Reply

