Finished!

I had a really fun race today! Yancy and I crossed the finish line holding hands. The post race food was a slice of pizza and a glass of wine (among other options). Other than some annoying chafing and blisters, I’m feeling fine. Just a little exhausted… which happens when you do a triathlon on a hot day after less than 3.5 ours of sleep. Nap time!!!  🙂

I love you Grandma! I thought of you lots today, wish you could have been here to see us finish. Can’t wait to come see you in a couple weeks!

Leave a Reply

