Heading North

I’m sipping on some hotel coffee (which isn’t too bad) and downloading the gazillion pictures I took yesterday… and procrastinating packing. We’ll be heading up to the Safari Park this morning, which I think used to be called the Wild Animal Park. We are very foot sore and not planning to stay there long. I’m excited about a beautiful ride up the California Coast, and visiting the Redwoods forest, and any other surprises along the way.

Yesterday was soooo much fun at Seaworld. I loved the roller coaster rides and I loved the exhibits! I got to see tons of sea turtles, pet manta rays, almost pet dolphins, and watch some AMAZING shows; an unforgettable experience! I got tons of pictures and video… actually wore out the batteries on my cameras. If the triathlon blisters weren’t bad enough, I had to go and add new ones. But I’m still happy and having fun. And I still have 3 more days of vacation!   🙂

Leave a Reply

