Reverse resolution?

I have a crack-pot idea… How about a backwards new year’s resolution? Instead of waiting until Jan 1st to create new goals and giving them a half-assed attempt, how about doing it now and counting down to Jan 1st? I’m still reading The Happiness Project and getting inspired to try a mini-version of a similar project. I’d like to dedicate the next three months to exploring my passions and working on self improvement. I’d like to work on some art projects I’ve been procrastinating. I’d like to get back into the Paleo cooking and try new recipes. I’d like to devote some time to trying yoga and meditation.

I’m at an interesting time in my life; I have lots of free time, and the future is wide open! I’ve made the decision to end my career in eye care. But I haven’t completely decided what my next career will be. I have a few ideas, but I’d like to spend the next few months contemplating what will make me the happiest while still paying the bills. A lot can happen in three months!  🙂

Leave a Reply

