Countdown is on!

Well, I suffered through my day of housework. Our home looks much better and I’m sure to sleep well tonight. I picked a few paleo recipes out and bought ingredients at the store. Stay tuned for new cooking adventures! Also found a recipe for posole to try in the near future (not sure if it’s paleo though).

Tomorrow is my “second to last” day at work. I’ll be wrapping up projects and writing directions for the next person to pick up the role. They’re going to have a lot of “fun” learning both jobs, but I’ll try to make it as easy on them as possible. I was the first person in this role and had to learn a lot of things the hard way. Luckily I’m good at keeping notes and have a very organized desk!

I’m reading a new book called The Happiness Trap. I’m still at the beginning, but it’s very thought provoking. Will let you know what I think after I’ve read more.     Good night!  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

