Oops

Since I slept in with Yancy, the crock-pot dinner didn’t happen today. Instead I did a random dish with whatever leftovers I could get my hands on in the kitchen. Did a risotto (with bacon bits & onion) and another stir-fry. Used chicken, carrot, celery, red onion, mushrooms, and a fresh tomato…. and about a Tablespoon of chili sauce… It was my first time using the sauce and I didn’t realize how spicy it would be. Poor Yancy couldn’t eat the stir-fry because of the “heat.”  😦    Ah well, some lessons are learned harder than others!

I have tomorrow wide open with no plans. Don’t even have any housework to do… unless I want to rearrange something. Hope I can at least get my booty to the gym!

Leave a Reply

