Bored….

Ok, this has been one of the more boring weeks of my life. Not much housework to do. And for some reason I just can’t seem to motivate myself to do any of the art projects I have lying around, or read the pile of “self help” books on the shelf, or go spend hours at the gym. At least I’m cooking some great meals for my hubby. And I got out both Monday and Tuesday to walk with a friend. Both my local friends have babies to keep them busy… I just have a cat that sleeps most of the day. I need something else to do! I’m thinking of going out to find another temp job. But tomorrow I’m going to the community college for a workshop to see what kind of financial aid I can get. I have my eyes set on a specific program and hopefully I can start winter quarter (Jan 2nd). Registration isn’t until Nov 13th, so I won’t know if I get into the classes or what my schedule’s going to be which makes looking for a job a little tough right now. 😦

Today Yancy is working from home so I’ll at least not be so lonely. I’m getting ready to experiment with “pancakes” for breakfast… using almond meal instead of flour (with coconut & blueberries to sweeten it) and agave nectar instead of syrup. Then I’ll start the crock-pot with beef, cabbage, onion, carrots, and potato (cause it’s cheap)…

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. beowuff
    Oct 24, 2012 @ 07:29:36

    “Then I’ll start the crock-pot with beef, cabbage, onion, carrots, and potato (cause it’s cheap)…”

    AND it’s delicious! 😛

    Reply

Leave a Reply

