Jumping through hoops

There’s still lots of paperwork to do and some details I need to figure out, but it looks like I’m going into the Entrepreneurship program at North Seattle Community College, starting on 1/2/13. I’m having to jump through some hoops, but it also looks like I’ll be getting unemployment benefits and some financial aid for school. More details on that when I know more… probably in 2-3 weeks. Entrepreneurship seems out of the blue, but I really think this program will give me a solid foundation to build future dreams on. It will give me basic skills of business management and how to create my own company. What happens next is up to me. The future is wide open!

After two days of sitting through talks at the college and filling out a LOT of paperwork, I am really ready for the weekend! I’m also looking forward to tomorrow night’s dinner experiment: pecan crusted chicken with steamed veggies, and maybe a baked stuffed apple for desert.  🙂

Leave a Reply

