Happy Friday! (PICTURES)

I got a surprisingly good night’s rest (considering how stressed I am about all the unemployment paperwork). I have to say that I’m really loving the new light therapy alarm! Its light slowly gets brighter in the half hour before the alarm goes off, and instead of an obnoxious beep, it plays the sounds of birds twittering. Yancy is getting out of bed before it even sounds!! He usually hits the snooze button several times on his iPhone alarm and still needs major prodding to get up. Now I’m the one lazing in bed until the birds wake me up.  🙂  A much more pleasant way to wake up on these cold, dark mornings!

Last night’s dinner was tasty, but Yancy said it was spicy. The game was intense, but we WON!!! 1-0 with one of the most talented goals/assists I’ve seen in a while. I was on the edge of the couch shouting at the tv several times during the game. The next big game is on Sunday. Go Sounders!!! 🙂

Today I am going to work on a bunch of paperwork and straightening up my desk as well as a few chores around the house, but otherwise taking it pretty easy and looking forward to having company. I think we’ll be BBQ’ing shish-ka-bobs for dinner.

Here’s a few pictures from the last week:

Leave a Reply

