Still at it

Here goes Day #4 of my Whole 30. I’ve had a few very tiny cheats, but nothing I’m feeling very guilty about. We went out for breakfast yesterday and I ordered a “ratatouille omelet.” Lots of yummy veggies, with a tiny splash of goat cheese (I was able to scrape most of it off). I substituted the potatoes and toast for some bacon. This morning I added bacon bits to my egg & mushroom scramble. This is only a cheat because pretty much all bacon is prepped with sugar. But bacon is a rare treat and it’s not like I’m eating a doughnut, so I’m not going to worry about it too much.

Yesterday I decided that I’m not going to attend classes during the summer. It doesn’t look like I’m going to have enough hours to complete my internship class before the end of the quarter. So I won’t technically graduate in June, but once I finish up my hours, I’ll still get the credit and the certificate. This means I get to start looking for a job in June. Whoo hooo! Actually looking forward to getting out of the house on a regular basis and bringing in my own paycheck.

Tonight we’re going out on the town with our cousins who are coming to visit us. Should be a lot of fun. They’re staying in a hotel so we get to hang with them tomorrow morning too. Unfortunately Yancy is on call for work, so it kind of limits what we can do. He has to respond right away to any pages and must be within internet/cell phone range (that rules out movies and hikes).

Wish me luck today! There’s going to be some tough food/drink choices….

Leave a Reply

